Announcements

This week's Novel Newcomer features Di from Book Reviews by Di and Mia from Pen and Parchment. Check out their interview, because we talk about pie!

Started book blogging in 2016 but missed sign ups? No worries! We have you covered.
Check out the details on the original post.

Friday, December 30, 2016

, , ,

Day 11: The Library of Fates by Aditi Khorana (12 Days of Diverse Reads)


For Day 11, I chose an Indian Folklore Novel that I hope you will like! This sounds like a phenomenal read! 12 Days of Diverse Reads is when we feature diverse books that will be released in 2017.

Title: The Library of Fates
Author: Aditi Khorana
Release Date: July 18, 2017
Synopsis: A romantic coming-of-age fantasy tale steeped in Indian folklore, perfect for fans of The Star-Touched Queen and The Wrath and the Dawn

No one is entirely certain what brings the Emperor Sikander to Shalingar. Until now, the idyllic kingdom has been immune to his many violent conquests. To keep the visit friendly, Princess Amrita has offered herself as his bride, sacrificing everything—family, her childhood love, and her freedom—to save her people. But her offer isn't enough.

The unthinkable happens, and Amrita finds herself a fugitive, utterly alone but for an oracle named Thala, who was kept by Sikander as a slave and managed to escape amid the chaos of a palace under siege. With nothing and no one else to turn to, Amrita and Thala are forced to rely on each other. But while Amrita feels responsible for her kingdom and sets out to warn her people, the newly free Thala has no such ties. She encourages Amrita to go on a quest to find the fabled Library of All Things, where it is possible for each of them to reverse their fates. To go back to before Sikander took everything from them.

Stripped of all that she loves, caught between her rosy past and an unknown future, will Amrita be able to restore what was lost, or does another life—and another love—await?
 


Thanks for stopping by! If you enjoyed reading this post, please consider leaving a comment. You can also have future posts delivered to you via RSS, NetworkedBlogs or Bloglovin. Happy Reading!

Are YOU a book blogger who started in 2016? We want to feature YOU! Novel Newcomers 2017 is open for sign ups!
Share:

Lupe

Lupe is a 19-year-old Latina who loves to read and watch movies and share her thoughts/opinions about them! Her all time favorite series consists of Bloodlines and Vampire Academy (among others), and her favorite author is Richelle Mead. You can find more of her book and movie reviews (and pandas) over at CatchingBookz.

Total Views

FTC Disclaimer

All reviewed books posted on Bookwyrming Thoughts are purchased/gifted, loaned or provided by the author/publisher for free in exchange for a honest review. There is no compensation in any way or form aside from a complimentary copy of the book, and it does not influence the review.