Announcements

This week's Novel Newcomer features Kathryn from Bookwise and Rita from Bookish Rita! The interview HERE

Started book blogging in 2016 but missed sign ups? No worries! We have you covered.
Check out the details on the original post.

Friday, April 7, 2017

, , , , ,

Fangirl Friday: Giveaway + Netflix Shenanigans


Hey guys! I won't bore you guys to death today since you are only reading this to find out more details about the giveaway. Here's the giveaway!

The Dead Inside: a true story
Author: Cyndy Etler
Publisher: Sourcebooks Fire
Release Date: April 4, 2017
Genre: Young Adult, Hardcover
Synopsis:
For readers of Girl Interrupted and Tweak, Cyndy Etler’s gripping memoir gives readers a glimpse into the harrowing reality of her sixteen months in the notorious "tough love" program the ACLU called “a concentration camp for throwaway kids.”
All Cyndy wanted was to be loved and accepted. By age fourteen, she had escaped from her violent home, only to be reported as a runaway and sent to a “drug rehabilitation” facility that changed her world.
To the public, Straight Inc. was a place of recovery. But behind closed doors, the program used bizarre and intimidating methods to “treat” its patients. In her raw and fearless memoir, Cyndy Etler recounts her sixteen months in the living nightmare that Straight Inc. considered “healing.”

The Author:
Cyndy Etler was homeless at fourteen, summa cum laude at thirty. In her current work as a teacher and teen life coach, Etler happily teaches teens that books work better than drugs. She lives with her husband and dogs in North Carolina. Find her at CyndyEtler.com.

Giveaway!
a Rafflecopter giveaway



Anyone a big fan of Zordaida Cordova's Labyrinth Lost?


Well Paramount now has the rights to develop this novel into a movie! HOORAY! No other information is released yet other than the the fact that we will get to see this beauty on the big screen soon!

NETFLIX is STEPPING UP THEIR GAME! With the release of 13 Reasons Why, and the master piece (according to my father) of a Marvel show, The Iron Fist, everyone has been wondering what else Netflix will be releasing yet. 

Well,  A Series of Unfortunate Events has been renewed for a THIRD SEASON! So expect more episodes of this fabulous show.



Anyone a fan, like my dad, of the Marvel shows on Netflix? Well here's a tiny teaser trailer of The Defenders coming this August!



Last, but not least. Anyone remember Anne of Green Gables? There's going to be a series adaption on Netflix on May 12! Watch the trailer below!





Thanks for stopping by! If you enjoyed reading this post, please consider leaving a comment. You can also have future posts delivered to you via RSS, NetworkedBlogs or Bloglovin. Happy Reading!
Share:

Lupe

Lupe is a 19-year-old Latina who loves to read and watch movies and share her thoughts/opinions about them! Her all time favorite series consists of Bloodlines and Vampire Academy (among others), and her favorite author is Richelle Mead. You can find more of her book and movie reviews (and pandas) over at CatchingBookz.

Total Views

FTC Disclaimer

All reviewed books posted on Bookwyrming Thoughts are purchased/gifted, loaned or provided by the author/publisher for free in exchange for a honest review. There is no compensation in any way or form aside from a complimentary copy of the book, and it does not influence the review.